Announcing the Federation's 2018 UK Council

February 13, 2018

We are delighted to announce the composition of the Federation's 2018 UK Council.

Representing the extraordinary breadth and depth of our membership, this impressive line-up will work closely with the Federation to help ensure the creative industries are central to the UK's political, economic and social decision-making.

Fiona Allan, Chief Executive and Artistic Director, Birmingham Hippodrome
Nicholas Allott, Managing Director, Cameron Mackintosh
David Anderson, Director General, National Museum of Wales
Paul Appleby, Director, Bristol Media
Joanna Baker, Managing Director, Edinburgh International Festival
Julian Beer, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Birmingham City University
Sally Britton, Partner, Mishcon de Reya
Kate Buckley, Manager, 42mp
Mark Burr, Head of Policy and Public Affairs, News UK
Roz Cochrane-Gough, Vice President, Head of Creative Content Protection, NBC Universal
Stafford Critchlow, Director, WilkinsonEyre
Ella d'Amato, Chief Commercial and Partner Officer,
Marcus Davey, Chief Executive and Artistic Director, Roundhouse
Sarah Dear, Managing Partner UK, Elmwood
Alina Dimofte, Public Policy and Government Relations Manager, Google
Phil Dobree, Chief Executive, Jellyfish Pictures
Imogen Heap, Founder, Mycelia for Music and musician
Darren Henley, Chief Executive, Arts Council England
Chris Hirst, Chairman, Havas UK and Chief Executive, Havas Europe
Richard Johnston, Chief Executive, Endemol Shine UK 
Sophie Jones, Head of Corporate Relations, Channel 4
Tiernan Kelly, Director, Film City Glasgow
Kanya King, Founder and Chief Executive, MOBO Group
Seetha Kumar, Chief Executive, Creative Skillset
Richard Margree, Chief Executive, Knight Dragon
Kate Mavor, Chief Executive, English Heritage Trust
Jonathan Newby, Deputy Director and Chief Operating Officer, Science Museum
Amanda Nevill, Chief Executive, British Film Institute
Andy Payne, Chair, British Esports Association
Martin Prendergast, Director of Communications, National Theatre
Jemma Read, Head of Philanthropy, EMEA, Bloomberg Philanthropies
Lorraine Ruckstuhl, Director, Technology, Media and Telecoms, Barclays
Caroline Rush, Chief Executive, British Fashion Council
Mark Senior, Chief Executive, Dock 10
Russ Shaw, Founder, Tech London Advocates & Global Tech Advocates
- David Shelley, Group Chief Executive, Hachette UK
Nicola Solomon, Chief Executive, The Society of Authors
Amahra Spence, Founder and Director, MAIA Creatives
Graeme Thompson, Pro Vice Chancellor, University of Sunderland
Rachel Wang, Director, Chocolate Films and Trustee, National Portrait Gallery
Gary Waterston, Managing Director Europe, Gagosian
Jon Wilkins, Executive Chairman, Karmarama
Jo Wright, Executive Director, FACT

For regular updates and other information please sign-up to receive our newsletter